Why am I getting a athlete appearing twice for an event?

The reason you are seeing a athlete appear twice in the committed/uncommitted screens under event sign up is that a change has been made to the profile of the athlete after that athlete was already entered into the meet. Once an athlete has committed to an event the system locks in that profile if a change is made after that it sees the new profile and populates it. The solution for this is to select the most up to date profile as the one to committ and leave the other in the uncommitted ahlete tab. Going forward you should only see the up to date profile.